## **Bulletin of the American Physical Society**

## 71st Annual Gaseous Electronics Conference Monday–Friday, November 5–9, 2018; Portland, Oregon

## Session Index

## Session TF2: Emerging Plasma Technology

Chair: Irina Schweigert, The George Washington University Room: Oregon Convention Center A105

Friday, November 9, 2018	<u>TF2.00001: Variable-Frequency Capacitively Coupled Discharge as Tunable Impedance Element for RF Systems</u>
9:30AM - 9:45AM	Andrey Khomenko, Sergey Macheret
Friday, November 9, 2018 9:45AM - 10:00AM	<u>TF2.00002: Effects of in-situ irradiation of nitrogen-hydrogen plasma on flatness and composition of GaN surfaces</u> before epitaxial growth by a radical-enhanced metalorganic chemical vapor deposition Hiroki Kondo, Amalraj Frank Wilson, Dhasiyan Arun Kumar, Yi Lu, Naohiro Shimizu, Osamu Oda, Kenji Ishikawa, Masaru Hori
Friday, November 9, 2018	<u>TF2.00003: Atomic Layer Defect-free Etching and Deposition Processes for future sub-10-nm devices.</u>
10:00AM - 10:30AM	Invited Speaker: Seiji Samukawa
Friday, November 9, 2018	<u>TF2.00004: Towards understanding of plasma-based synthesis of carbon nanomaterials.</u>
10:30AM - 11:00AM	Invited Speaker: Yevgeny Raitses
Friday, November 9, 2018	<u>TF2.00005: Plasma-Enhanced Pulsed Laser Deposition of metal-oxide thin films</u>
11:00AM - 11:15AM	Erik Wagenaars, David Meehan, Sudha Rajendiran, Andrew Rossall
Friday, November 9, 2018	TF2.00006: Particle in Cell Simulation of Plasma Assisted Carbon Nanotubes Formation
11:15AM - 11:30AM	Sergey Averkin
Friday, November 9, 2018	<u>TF2.00007: Effect of strong electric field on plasma-enhanced catalytic growth of carbon nanofibers</u>
11:30AM - 11:45AM	Xuewei Zhang, Mikhail Shneider
Friday, November 9, 2018	<u>TF2.00008: Determination of BNNT growth precursors using thermodynamic analysis</u>
11:45AM - 12:00PM	Alexander Khrabry, Shurik Yatom, Igor Kaganovich, Vladislav Vekselman, Yevgeny Raitses
Friday, November 9, 2018	<u>TF2.00009: Plasma Processing for Graphene-Based Materials</u>
12:00PM - 12:15PM	Mineo Hiramatsu, Keigo Takeda, Hiroki Kondo, Masaru Hori