Innovative Energy Research Center

Field distinction Professor / Associate Professor / Assistant professor
Green Nanotechnology Laboratory Professor : Seiji Samukawa
Specially Appointed Assistant Professor : Daisuke Ohori
Energy Resources Geomechanics Laboratory Professor : Takatoshi Ito
Assistant Professor : Yusuke Mukuhira
Specially Appointed Assistant Professor : Bailong LIU
Energy Dynamics Laboratory Professor : Kaoru Maruta
Associate Professor : Hisashi Nakamura
Assistant Professor : Youhi Morii
System Energy Maintenance Laboratory Concurrent Professor : Tetsuya Uchimoto
Multiphase Flow Energy Laboratory Professor : Jun Ishimoto
Assistant Professor : Ippei Oshima
Energy Science and Technology Laboratory (Visiting Professor)
Advanced Energy Engineering Laboratory (Foreign Visiting Professor)
Novel Battery Nanoscale Flow Concurrent Laboratory Concurrent Professor : Takashi Tokumasu

The Innovative Energy Research Center conducts multidisciplinary fluid science research on the utilization of unused energy.

  • ■Innovative green nanodevices based on intelligent nanoprocesses
  • ■Deep subsurface systems for the resolution of environmental and energy issues
  • ■Combustion with higher exergy efficiency based on new concept combustioin technology
  • ■Optimization of maintenance activities using advanced sensing and material evaluation
  • ■Innovative multi-phase flow technology and realization of sustainable energy systems
  • ■Science and technology, and energy policy to contribute to the solution of energy problems
  • ■Advanced energy related technologies
  • ■Theoretical design of innovative batteries based on the analysis and control of nanoscale flow